skip to nav skip to content


Ty Polo

G.O.O.D. Music Cruel Summer: Was It Worth The Wait?

Ty Polo Album of the Week: G.O.O.D. Music presents Cruel Summer

  • Print


After being delayed three times the G.O.O.D. Music compilation album, ‘Cruel Summer’ is finally here.

With leading single ‘Mercy’ which features Big Sean, Pusha T, Kanye West and 2 Chainz the G.O.O.D. Music crew has been getting plenty of fans excited about what they are bringing with this album.

After Yezzy’s last album with Jay-Z which went leak free and only two singles were released prior to the album dropping on iTunes, the G.O.O.D Music generally decided to release five tracks including ‘New God Flow’ which features Kanye West and Pusha T and was debuted during their performance at the 2012 BET Awards.

Needless to say the album is in stores today and you can also download right here on iTunes! Check out the ‘Cruel Summer’ tracklist after the jump.


01 – “To The World” – Kanye West feat. R. Kelly & Teyana

02 – “Clique” – Kanye West & Big Sean feat. Jay-Z & Cocaine 80s

03 – “Mercy” – Kanye West, Big Sean & Pusha T feat. 2 Chainz 04 – “New God Flow” – Kanye West & Pusha T feat. Ghostface Killah

05 – “The Morning” – Pusha T, Common, CyHi The Prynce, Kid Cudi & D’banj feat. Raekwon and 2

06 – “Cold” – Kanye West feat. DJ Khaled & DJ Pharris [Prod. by Hit-Boy]

07 – “Higher” – Pusha T feat. The-Dream, Ma$e & Cocaine 80s

08 – “Sin City” – John Legend, Teyana Taylor, CyHi The Prynce & Malik Yusef feat. Travi$ Scott

09 – ”The One” – Kanye West & Big Sean feat. 2 Chainz, Marsha Ambrosius & Cocaine 80s

10 - “Creepers” – Kid Cudi [Prod. by Dan Black]

11 - “Bliss” – John Legend & Teyana Taylor [Prod. by Hudson Mohawke]

12 - “Don’t Like (Remix)” – Pusha T, Kanye West & Big Sean feat. Chief Keef & Jadakiss


This site uses Facebook comments to make it easier for you to contribute. If you see a comment you would like to flag for spam or abuse, click the "x" in the upper right of it. By posting, you agree to our Terms of Use.

Ty Polo's Tweets

Ty Polo Bio


Hometown: Los Angeles

Celebrity Twin: Big Sean

What up? What up? My name is TyPolo and here's how the story goes: I was born in Los Angeles, CA and moved to Memphis, TN in the eighth grade. I attended and graduated from The University of Tennessee where I got my start working in college radio soon becoming an On-Air personality and Hip Hop Director.  Before graduation I applied to work here at HOT 104.5, got the JOB and ever since that I’ve been enjoying everything about it! You can hear me on the Saturday Night Throwdown from 8pm-12am and Sunday Nights from 5pm-9pm. I really love my job and love the music I represent. I also love the love you guys show me each and everyday. You make my job worth it and for that I thank you. Much love and respect always. If you ever see me out, just holla. I Do iit, Boi!

Hot 104.5